Discussion Forums
Papers
Authors
Web Links

May 3, 2024, 12:18 am UTC    
December 10, 2007 04:32PM
I just received the message that follows with the request:

"Please feel free to pass this letter on to anyone you see fit."

I've indicated that I'm willing to chat with her, but I'm curious to hear from others who have experience with this kind of programming. Is it better to engage or abstain?

"'Truth Be Known' introduces ordinary people struggling with unexplainable mysteries, and shares the adventures of researchers uncovering alternative ways of understanding our world."

Don't those ordinary people who are struggling with unexplainable mysteries need our help? Is this a context in which a skeptic will invariably be portrayed as a fool or worse?

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Monday, December 10, 2007 2:53 PM
To: Hoopes, John W
Subject: 2012 Documentary

Dear Dr. Hoopes,

My name is Rachel Knudsen, and I am a researcher for a television documentary series entitled “Truth Be Known,” which examines theories that challenge culturally accepted knowledge. Details of the program are below.

We are very interested in looking at the growing "2012" phenomena that is taking place in new age circles throughout North America. We are looking for people who are skeptical of the 2012 theory. I came across your name on the Internet and thought you would be a good person to contact.

Would it be possible for us to have a chat soon? I'd like to learn more about your research, as well as tell you more about our project.

Also, if you could recommend any other researcher or writers in North America that I should speak to about 2012, I would appreciate any recommendations. Any experts or organizations would be a huge help. Please feel free to pass this letter on to anyone you see fit.

You can contact me at my email address: rachelmarika@hotmail.com or at my phone in Vancouver: (604) 568-4428

Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you!
Sincerely,
Rachel Knudsen